Enough is Enough

When is Humanity Going to Get That We’re All in This Together?

Creative Loafing: a Blog Worth Reading

Posted by honestpoet on December 10, 2007

Peter Meinke is the man who taught me how to write poetry, the craft of it. He also, as my mentor, helped me understand the need for poets to have something to say, as well as the need to hang on to our sense of humor. He taught me how to work with form (and even play with it), and how to free myself from it. To him I will be forever grateful.

Through correspondence I read a great rant from him about that bizarre world inside the Beltway which has such a disastrous effect on the world outside it. And then I went looking for the blog where it had been posted, Creative Loafing, out of Tampa, FL. I’m happy to introduce it to you and to add it to my blogroll. I think I’ll be checking back there often!

In that same correspondence, btw, I answered the question he asks at the end of this glorious expression of outrage by this good man, as to which Democrat might lead us out of this quagmire that is the war in Iraq, with: Dennis Kucinich.

Leave a Reply

 
