Enough is Enough

When is Humanity Going to Get That We’re All in This Together?

I Don’t Like David Icke

Posted by honestpoet on January 13, 2008

I think we should pronounce his last name to rhyme with icky, instead.

How dumb and crazy and lame do you have to be to respond to the unconscious symbolism we encounter in the mind with paranoid delusions of reptilian overlords that mimic a science-fiction miniseries you saw on TV as a kid? You’ve got to read the wikipedia article on this dude. I finally checked him out after I saw his name in my search terms list (along with, you guessed it, “Obama”). And btw, Obama’s eyes are WAY too far apart to be a reptilian hybrid like Bush and Chris Christopherson.

PS — Conspiracy theories, I’ve decided, are for people who BELIEVE they’re too smart for religion, but are not.

4 Responses to “I Don’t Like David Icke”

  1. majutsu said

    There are many ways of framing the human experience in parables. Religion is one of them. Science is another. Buddhism is yet another. Apparently, there is also a group that has a collection of very paranoid parables of human existence and mystery. These parables focus on plots, aliens, abduction and dominance and other sadomasochistic pseudo-rape images. Somehow, these folks have managed to project their true self and their own reptilian mind, their own sexuality, outside themselves as alien, reptilian, and hostile. These people would seem to be very sick. There probably are a lot of repressed homosexuals in this group too. I only find it of interest as to how divergent parables and poems of existence, fear, love and meaning can be. You can veritably create a heaven or hell in your own mind. I feel sorry for them, shadows around every corner and fearfulness and filth in every orifice. It must be terrifying to be so stupid.

  2. honestpoet said

    I agree, Maj, and I feel a lot of compassion for them. Even for Mr. Icke, though he’s making money off of this fear-mongering, and that makes me pretty angry. There’s enough of that going on in the Administration.

    This alienation from their own sexuality is what’s most sad. As a pagan, I’ve made a practice of enjoying my own (as you know) as part of our human birthright. It’s also a source of power, an unfettered but disciplined libido.

    I bet Mr. Icke liked getting all sweaty with his soccer buddies…

  3. Chris said

    Obama is a reptilian. Look at his body movements. His eye movements.

  4. honestpoet said

    Either you’re kidding or you really need to see a psychiatrist because Haldol may do you some good.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
