Enough is Enough

When is Humanity Going to Get That We’re All in This Together?

The Campaign for Love and Forgiveness

Posted by honestpoet on March 12, 2009

I’m horrified that the violence may begin again in Northern Ireland. And I’m pretty dismayed by the global economic collapse and the ongoing violence perpetrated by Muslim extremists, as well as the recent shootings by young people in Germany and here in the states. Things seem to be going to hell in a high-speed locomotive, and I want to pull the brake on this crazy train.

I found a great website, The Campaign for Love and Forgiveness. I’m adding it to my blogroll. I can’t change the world, but I can practice love and forgiveness, and I hope you do, too. We need to forgive the Islamic world for what they’ve done. They need to forgive what’s been done to them. The folks in Northern Ireland need to forgive the past and not return to The Troubles. That kid in Germany, and his victims, wouldn’t have died had he learned to forgive those who teased him. What does violence get us? Just more hurt. It’s a cycle that leads to no good place. Let’s build a better world. Let’s learn to love and forgive.

3 Responses to “The Campaign for Love and Forgiveness”

  1. Becky said

    I agree that forgiveness is so important. If Kent Whitaker can forgive the man who murdered his wife and youngest son, as portrayed in his latest book “Murder by Family,” then I believe that anyone can learn to forgive.

  2. elodious said

    Talk about love and forgiveness? Check this out:

    http://www.landoverbaptist.org/news0503/atheists.html

Leave a Reply

 
